Music Superstore

home : palmetto state : when it pours god reigns

When It Pours God Reigns by Palmetto State

When It Pours God Reigns by Palmetto State - Album Cover
Artist: Palmetto State
Product #: SL30572
Release Date: 04/19/2005
Digital Release Date: 04/19/2005
Categories: Christian
Tags: Southern gospel, Quartet

If you want to make a recording using any of the tracks on this page, our Track Leasing page explains how.


When it Pours, God Reigns introduces new baritone Rick Fair with features on Mercy Met Grace, Keep My Eyes on Him, and the Chris White-penned title track. Other highlights include Living in the Sunlight (featuring lead singer Kerry Beatty), He's Real (featuring bass singer Aaron McCune), and a new bluesy quartet song written by Dianne Wilkinson, My Resting Place.

Palmetto State, with its trademark traditional quartet sound, has done it again with their second release on the Sonlite label with When it Pours God Reigns. Complete with the excitement and energy that have become the very essence of Palmetto State’s music, When it Pours God Reigns explores the greater mercies of God’s everlasting peace, the joy of knowing a risen Savior, and the assurance that comes from serving a Lord for who anything is possible.

Palmetto State Quartet has entertained music lovers for over half a century. Its name carries with it a long tradition of entertainment and ministry and is synonymous with quality traditional southern gospel. Now, these five young men, trained by the very singers who founded this tradition, are ready to continue this legacy of pure gospel music, and they prove it with their latest release. Hear sounds much like you would have heard in the 1950’s when four men and a piano player gathered around one microphone in a rural southern radio station and gave it their all. With a soaring tenor, a booming bass, and smooth as silk harmonies, the Palmetto State Quartet has recorded an historic example of gospel music, the way its founders meant it to be.

Kerry Beatty, Andrew Ishee, John Rulapaugh, Aaron McCune and newcomer Rick Fair make up the current cast of members. Individually, these men bring a good measure of experience in ministry and entertainment to Palmetto State Quartet. Together, they are one of America’s most exciting, energizing, and entertaining Southern Gospel Quartets.

Full Album

Song Listing

  • 1) What A Privilege To Know Him
  • 2) He's Real
  • 3) When It Pours, God Reigns (With Encore)
  • 4) If You Had The Only Key
  • 5) Mercy Met Grace
  • 6) I Shall Not Be Moved
  • 7) My Resting Place
  • 8) Living In The Sunlight
  • 9) Keep My Eyes On Him
  • 10) Glory Can't Tell It All

User contributed reviews

No user reviews for this product yet...

Login to add a review...