Music Superstore

home : newfound road : full heart

Full Heart by Newfound Road

Full Heart by Newfound Road - Album Cover
Artist: Newfound Road
Product #: MH09572
Release Date: 07/15/2003
Digital Release Date: 07/15/2003
Categories: Bluegrass
Tags: Traditional, Singer-songwriter, Roots, Gospel, Folk, Country, Bluegrass, Americana, Acappella


NewFound Road is poised for success with an all-star lineup and their second project, Full Heart with Mountain Home records. Dove Award winning producer, Ben Isaacs, is producing the project. Full Heart features guest musician Rickie Simpkins (formerly of the Isaacs) on the fiddle.

Rob Baker is the youngest member of NewFound Road but is no stranger to Bluegrass or Southern Gospel. He recently won IBMA Entertainer of the Year as a member of Rhonda Vincent and the Rage at the 2001 awards show in Louisville. Gifted at an early age to play several instruments, Rob already has years of playing under his belt. Rob sings lead and harmony vocals and plays mandolin for NewFound Road.

Tim Caudill is well known as a prominent session player in the tri-state region of Ohio, Kentucky and Indiana. He is a versatile musician and pulls gut wrenching tone out of the bass. He’s a talented songwriter and has shared the stage and appeared on recordings with some of the most well known names in Bluegrass and Southern Gospel such as The Bishops, The Isaacs, The McKameys and Larry Sparks. Bluegrass Unlimited Magazine calls him a “refreshing new voice in the world of bluegrass gospel.” He sings lead and harmony vocals and plays rhythm guitar and occasionally acoustic bass with NewFound Road.

Carl Williams, Jr.—Jr. as he is known to thousands of Southern Gospel fans across the nation is NewFound Roads’ banjo player and tenor singer as well as playing some lead guitar and singing lead. He spent the last six years touring with The Bishops, one of the most popular Southern Gospel groups of the last decade. Jr. has been featured on The Grand Ole Opry, Music City Tonight, TBN programs that include Praise the Lord, John Hagee Ministries and many of the popular Gaither Videos.

Full Album

Song Listing

  • 1) He'll Be Your Friend
  • 2) Christ Never Changes
  • 3) Do Well
  • 4) Easy Choice For Me
  • 5) Full Heart
  • 6) He'll Make A Way
  • 7) I'm Headed For Heaven
  • 8) He Was My Lighthouse
  • 9) This Rock Is Jesus
  • 10) You're God
  • 11) There Is One (Acapella)

User contributed reviews

No user reviews for this product yet...

Login to add a review...