Music Superstore

home : kingdom heirs : we will stand our ground

We Will Stand Our Ground by Kingdom Heirs

We Will Stand Our Ground by Kingdom Heirs - Album Cover
Artist: Kingdom Heirs
Product #: SL31172
Release Date: 05/17/2011
Digital Release Date: 05/01/2011
Categories: Christian
Tags: Quartet, Southern gospel

If you want to make a recording using any of the tracks on this page, our Track Leasing page explains how.


Their exquisite harmonies are as flawlessly delivered and classic as The Lettermen, as unique and visionary as the Beach Boys. The Kingdom Heirs' onstage demeanor and down-home manner appeals and attracts people, much as the Oak Ridge Boys do and the famous Statler Brothers once did.

  • I’m Not Worried About Forever. An uptempo song about Heaven, co-written by Dianne Wilkinson and Jerry Salley, kicks the project off into high gear.
  • Tell Me Why. A straight-ahead kickin’ quartet song - the project’s first radio single.
  • I’m a Brand New Man. Jeff Chapman tells the story of Zaccheus with a voice as low as Zaccheus was short . . . bass-led beauty based on Zaccheus and the change Jesus made in the man.
  • If You Give the Devil an Inch. Ageless truth wrapped in a big-band satchel.
  • Heaven Is My Goal. A new convention song featuring new tenor Jerry Martin.
  • It’s Real. A toe-tapping convention-style song penned by Squire Parsons
  • When Heaven’s Gates Swing Open Wide. Start flipping through your red-backed hymnal . . . on what page was this one, again? Well, actually, it’s not there. But Jerry Martin’s deft touch gives this brand-new convention song an authentically classic feel.
  • I’m Gonna Hit the Ground Running. A song so inspiring that it wouldn’t be hard to imagine it playing at the Pearly Gates.
  • No Bones About It. A song about the resurrection, co-written by drummer Dennis Murphy.
  • Where’s John. Haunting, left-behind theme that provides serious truth and provokes serious thought. Written from the viewpoint of someone who got left behind after the Rapture.
  • Just Preach Jesus. The old preacher puts it straight up in this straight-ahead number that will remind you why you like quartet music in the first place.
  • We Will Stand Our Ground. This power ballad challenges Christians to stand for Gospel truth.

Full Album

Song Listing

  • 1) I'm Not Worried About Forever
  • 2) Tell Me Why
  • 3) I'm A Brand New Man
  • 4) If You Give The Devil An Inch
  • 5) Heaven Is My Goal
  • 6) It's Real
  • 7) When Heavens Gates Swing Open Wide
  • 8) I'm Gonna Hit The Ground Running
  • 9) No Bones About It
  • 10) Where's John?
  • 11) Just Preach Jesus
  • 12) We Will Stand Our Ground

User contributed reviews

  1. Gary Hill 2011-05-19

    One of the best groups around. Love that sound and this one is no exception.

    Crosspoint Radio at

  2. Arvin Wynn 2011-11-05

    This entire cd is just some of the very best southern gospel I have heard in a good long while. This entire cd has been added to my show on WAJL am 1400 in South Boston ,Va.

  3. Bradley D. Lee 2012-02-26

    Another "Home Run" for the Kingdom Heirs!! Keeping to the true Southern Gospel Quartet Sound! Great Job Guys!! Brad Lee, WEIC/Gospel Sing Time Radio.

  4. DON ELROD 2012-08-27

    Review of Just_Preach_Jesus
    IMO, this should have been the first single off this CD. Classic southern gospel done up in fine fashion by the boys from Pigeon Forge!

Login to add a review...